The Power Of Gemstones

Getting ready to make the film, I have been attending several meetings, getting everything ready to go! Today was a fun meeting, if you can even call it that. One of my girlfriend’s, Janick, has recently begun to make beautiful necklaces upon returning from her trip to Thailand with her beau Riley. Last week we were finally able to get together, and she brought one of her necklaces out to show me over our wine and cheese feast. I mentioned that I thought one of her necklaces’ would be perfect for the film, and she said, ‘well, I’ll make you one.’ I said, ‘deal.’ So, today we went on a little excursion and after pining over what I have claimed to be the perfect collection of beads to make a beautiful and powerful necklace; here is a photo for you to see. It is important to pick them up and feel them in the palm of your hand, to look at the different shapes and sizes; to see what feels best for you. It may sound a little ooga booga, but so what, it’s fun, it’s worth it, and I believe these steps to be true!

The first step was picking the beads. The beads I picked, are actually a seed from the Rainforest. Showing colors of honey and chocolate brown. These beads are my foundation. From there I chose Rose Quartz which you can see propped here, in the center of the photo. The piece is both elegant, strong, and complex in structure. It is a stone of warmth and love. It also heals emotional wounds and pain with it’s gentle calming salve. Opens the heart to the beauty within and all around us.

Thirdly, I chose the elegant White Turquoise; the stone of wisdom and spiritual journeys. It represents protection, energy, wisdom, serenity, wholeness, self expression, creativity, peace of mind, emotional balance, good luck, spiritual grounding, honest communication, friendship, love and loyalty.

Lastly, I went back to a gemstone I have always loved; Moonstone. The stone of emotional balance. Moonstone represents the great Mother Goddess.  Her strength lies in her gentleness, and her ability to experience, process, and neutralize her feelings. A stone of wishes, intuition, and balance.

I can hardly wait to see the finished product; what a super fun afternoon!

xxoo Jess

Leave a Reply

