Exciting News – We’re Making A Film.

I wanted to share some fun and exciting news with you! Back In April when I was in Vancouver, BC celebrating my grandparent’s 60th wedding anniversary, I was reading Patti Smith’s, ‘Just Kids.’Not only was I unbelievably inspired and moved, I realized how lazy I had become as an artist. I asked myself a few questions. What happened to doing something creative every day? What happened to doing something for my art every day? I used to do that.

I had been entertaining the idea of writing a short film for my blog, but thinking and doing, are two very different things. Well….it’s time! I have written my first film, and I am excited to share with you that we will be shooting it this month! I wanted to give you guys, A Voice To The Writer, which is exactly what the name of the film is. I am also proud to announce that I will be working with Chris Comrie and Samantha Swan of Ardent Pictures. It’s going to be a fun and exotic shoot. Here’s a toast to Miss Patti Smith and to every artist out there, here we go.

β€œIn art and dream may you proceed with abandon. In life may you proceed with balance and stealth. For nothing is more precious than the life force and may the love of that force guide you as you go.”
― Patti Smith, Early Work, 1970-1979

xxoo Jess

One thought on “Exciting News – We’re Making A Film.

Leave a Reply

