Tomorrow Will Be Kinder

Black clouds are behind me. I now can see ahead. Often I wonder why, I try hoping for an end. Sorrow weighs my shoulders down, and trouble haunts my mind. But I know the present will not last, and tomorrow will be kinder; Tomorrow will be kinder. It’s true, I’ve seen it before. A brighter day is coming my way, yes, tomorrow will be kinder.

Today I’ve cried a many tear, and pain is in my heart. Around me lies a somber scene, I don’t know where to start, but I feel warmth on my skin. The stars have all aligned. The wind has blown but now I know, that tomorrow will be kinder. Tomorrow will be kinder. I know I’ve seen it before. A brighter day is coming my way. Yes, tomorrow will be kinder. A brighter day is coming my way. Yes, tomorrow will be kinder.

–  THE SECRET SISTERS

One thought on “Tomorrow Will Be Kinder

Leave a Reply

